Annonciatrice sylvine Lorwyn Elfe plaie des terriers

Ardeur Ardeur French

Créature : élémental et incarnation 6/6, 3GGG (6)


Si des blessures devaient être infligées à une créature que vous contrôlez autre que l'Ardeur, prévenez ces blessures. Mettez un marqueur +1/+1 sur cette créature pour chaque 1 blessure prévenue de cette manière.

Quand l'Ardeur est mise dans un cimetière d'où qu'elle vienne, mélangez-la dans la bibliothèque de son propriétaire.

Creature — Elemental Incarnation 6/6


If damage would be dealt to a creature you control other than Vigor, prevent that damage. Put a +1/+1 counter on that creature for each 1 damage prevented this way.

When Vigor is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Illus. Jim Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: The last ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into its owner's graveyard from any zone, not just from on the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2007: Although this ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, it doesn't *specifically* trigger on leaving the battlefield, so it doesn't behave like other leaves-the-battlefield abilities. The ability will trigger from the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2007: If the Incarnation had lost this ability while on the battlefield (due to Lignify, for example) and then was destroyed, the ability would still trigger and it would get shuffled into its owner's library. However, if the Incarnation lost this ability when it was put into the graveyard (due to Yixlid Jailer, for example), the ability wouldn't trigger and the Incarnation would remain in the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2007: If the Incarnation is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it will remain in its new zone when its owner shuffles his or her library. Similarly, if a replacement effect has the Incarnation move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won't trigger at all.
#240 (Jim Murray)

French Lorwyn (Rare)

English Vigor
German Vitalität
Italian Vigore
Spanish Vitalidad
Portuguese Ânimo
Japanese 活力
Simplified Chinese 活力
Russian Напор
Traditional Chinese 活力

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ardeur
View Decks with Ardeur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.