Nature's Spiral Magic 2011 Overwhelming Stampede

Obstinate Baloth Obstinate Baloth English

Creature — Beast 4/4, 2GG (4)

When Obstinate Baloth enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Obstinate Baloth, and both Obstinate Baloth's ability and another ability (such as the one from an opponent's Leyline of the Void) instruct you to put Obstinate Baloth somewhere else instead of putting it into your graveyard, you choose which one to apply.
  • 8/15/2010: If you discard Obstinate Baloth and wind up putting it onto the battlefield, you've still discarded it. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as the one from Liliana's Caress) will still trigger.
#188 (Chris Rahn)

English Magic 2011 (Rare)

German Eigensinniger Baloth
French Baloth tenace
Italian Baloth Testardo
Spanish Báloth obstinado
Portuguese Baloth Obstinado
Japanese 強情なベイロス
Simplified Chinese 顽强巴洛西
Russian Строптивый Балот
Traditional Chinese 頑強巴洛西

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Obstinate Baloth
View Decks with Obstinate Baloth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.