Ombre nantuko Magic 2011 Horreur infernale

Peste nécrotique Peste nécrotique French

Enchantement : aura, 2BB (4)

Enchanter : créature

La créature enchantée a « Au début de votre entretien, sacrifiez cette créature. »

Quand la créature enchantée est mise dans un cimetière, son contrôleur choisit une créature ciblée qu'un de ses adversaires contrôle. Renvoyez la Peste nécrotique sur le champ de bataille depuis le cimetière de son propriétaire, attachée à cette créature.

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has "At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice this creature."

When enchanted creature dies, its controller chooses target creature one of his or her opponents controls. Return Necrotic Plague from its owner's graveyard to the battlefield attached to that creature.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Necrotic Plague grants the sacrifice ability to the creature it's enchanting. That means it triggers at the beginning of the upkeep of the creature's controller (not necessarily Necrotic Plague's controller).
  • 8/15/2010: Necrotic Plague's last ability triggers when the enchanted creature is put into a graveyard for any reason, not just when it's sacrificed due to the ability it grants to that creature. It triggers if it and the creature it's enchanting are both put into the graveyard at the same time, or if the creature it's enchanting is put into the graveyard but Necrotic Plague isn't. (In the second case, Necrotic Plague is then put into the graveyard as a state-based action.)
  • 8/15/2010: The player that controls Necrotic Plague at the time the enchanted creature is put into a graveyard is the player who controls the last ability (even though that creature's controller is the one who chooses its target). The first player returns Necrotic Plague to the battlefield under his or her control, regardless of whose graveyard it was put into. Note that the ability is mandatory; a target must be chosen if able, and Necrotic Plague must be returned to the battlefield if able.
  • 8/15/2010: If no legal target can be chosen for Necrotic Plague's last ability, it just remains in its owner's graveyard. Similarly, if the targeted creature becomes an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability is countered and Necrotic Plague remains in its owner's graveyard.
Printings:
#107 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
French Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
English Necrotic Plague
German Nekrotische Seuche
Italian Pestilenza Necrotica
Spanish Plaga necrótica
Portuguese Praga Necrótica
Japanese 壊死の疫病
Simplified Chinese 溃疽疫病
Russian Некротическая Чума
Traditional Chinese 潰疽疫病


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Peste nécrotique
View Decks with Peste nécrotique
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.