Crachefeu de Chandra Magic 2011 Gladiateur cyclope

Combustion Combustion French

Éphémère, 1R (2)

La Combustion ne peut pas être contrecarrée par des sorts ou des capacités.

La Combustion inflige 5 blessures à une créature blanche ou bleue ciblée. Ces blessures ne peuvent pas être prévenues.

Instant

Combust can't be countered by spells or abilities.

Combust deals 5 damage to target white or blue creature. The damage can't be prevented.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Combust can be targeted by spells and abilities that try to counter it (such as Cancel). Those spells and abilities will resolve, but the part of their effect that would counter Combust won't do anything. Any other effects those spells and abilities have will work as normal.
  • 8/15/2010: If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Combust would resolve, Combust will be countered by the game rules.
  • 8/15/2010: Spells that create prevention effects affecting the targeted creature can still be cast, and abilities that create prevention effects affecting the targeted creature can still be activated. However, damage prevention shields (including those created before Combust was cast) don't have any effect on the damage dealt by Combust. If such a prevention effect has an additional effect, the additional effect will still work (if possible).
  • 8/15/2010: If a static ability would prevent damage from being dealt to the targeted creature, it fails to prevent the damage dealt by Combust. If that ability has an additional effect that doesn't depend on the amount of damage prevented, that additional effect will still work. It's applied just once as Combust resolves.
  • 8/15/2010: Effects that replace or redirect damage without using the word “prevent” aren't affected by Combust; they'll work as normal.
  • 8/15/2010: If a creature is dealt lethal damage by Combust, it can still regenerate. If it does, the damage marked on it will be removed from it.
Printings:
#130 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
French Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
French Magic 2011 (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Combust
German Verbrennen
Italian Bruciare
Spanish Encender
Portuguese Combustar
Japanese 焼却
Simplified Chinese 烧燃
Russian Воспламенение
Traditional Chinese 燒燃


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Combustion
View Decks with Combustion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.