Ornitottero Magic 2011 Forziere dello Stregone

Angelo di Platino Angelo di Platino Italian

Creatura Artefatto — Angelo 4/4, 7 (7)

Volare

Non puoi perdere la partita e i tuoi avversari non possono vincere la partita.

Artifact Creature — Angel 4/4

Flying

You can't lose the game and your opponents can't win the game.

È l'apoteosi del mestiere di artefice, lo spirito del divino incarnato nel semplice metallo.

Illus. Brom

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Effects that say the game is a draw, such as the _Legends_(TM) card Divine Intervention, are not affected by Platinum Angel. They'll still work.
  • 12/1/2004: You can concede a game while Platinum Angel on the battlefield. A concession causes you to leave the game, which then causes you to lose the game (Once you concede, you no longer control a Platinum Angel, so its ability can't prevent you from losing the game).
  • 10/1/2009: No game effect can cause you to lose the game or cause any opponent to win the game while you control Platinum Angel. It doesn't matter whether you have 0 or less life, you're forced to draw a card while your library is empty, you have ten or more poison counters, you're dealt combat damage by Phage the Untouchable, your opponent has Mortal Combat with twenty or more creature cards in his or her graveyard, or so on. You keep playing.
  • 10/1/2009: Other circumstances can still cause you to lose the game, however. You will lose a game if you concede, if you're penalized with a Game Loss or a Match Loss during a sanctioned tournament due to a DCI rules infraction, or if your _Magic Online_(R) game clock runs out of time.
  • 10/1/2009: If you control Platinum Angel in a Two-Headed Giant game, your team can't lose the game and the opposing team can't win the game.
Printings:
#212 (Brom)

Editions:
Italian Magic 2011 (Mythic Rare)
Italian Magic 2010 (Mythic Rare)
Italian Decima Edizione (Rare)
Italian Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
English Platinum Angel
German Platin-Engel
French Ange de platine
Spanish Ángel de platino
Portuguese Anjo de Platina
Japanese 白金の天使
Simplified Chinese 白金天使
Russian Платиновый Ангел
Traditional Chinese 白金天使


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angelo di Platino
View Decks with Angelo di Platino
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.