Blitzelementar Magic 2012 Manischer Vandale

Manahaken Manahaken German

Verzauberung, 3R (4)

Immer wenn ein Spieler ein Land für Mana tappt, fügen die Manahaken diesem Spieler 1 Schadenspunkt zu.


Whenever a player taps a land for mana, Manabarbs deals 1 damage to that player.

„Ich weiß nicht, was die Leute gegen ein zweischneidiges Schwert haben. Es ist ein Schwert. Mit zwei Schneiden."
—Kamahl, Grubenkämpfer

Illus. Jeff Miracola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This card has a triggered ability that causes a separate effect for 1 point of damage each time a land is tapped for mana.
  • 10/1/2009: This ability is not a mana ability. It goes on the stack and can be responded to.
  • 10/1/2009: The ability will trigger each time a land is tapped for mana. Each ability is separate.
  • 10/1/2009: If any lands are tapped for mana while a player is casting a spell or activating an ability, Manabarbs's ability will trigger that many times and wait. When the player finishes casting that spell or activating that ability, it's put on the stack, then Manabarbs's triggered abilities are put on the stack on top of it. The Manabarbs abilities will resolve first.
  • 10/1/2009: On the other hand, a player can tap lands for mana, let the Manabarbs triggered abilities be put on the stack, and then respond to those abilities by casting an instant or activating an ability using that mana. In that case, the spell or ability will resolve first.
#150 (Jeff Miracola)

German Magic 2012 (Rare)
German Magic 2010 (Rare)
German Zehnte Edition (Rare)
German Classic Sechste Edition (Rare)
German Fünfte Edition (Rare)
German Vierte Edition (Rare)
German Limitierte Auflage (Rare)
German Unlimitierte Auflage (Rare)

English Manabarbs
French Barbelures de mana
Italian Mana Spinato
Spanish Espinas de maná
Portuguese Farpas de Mana
Japanese 魔力のとげ
Simplified Chinese 法术力倒钩
Russian Уколы Маны
Traditional Chinese 魔法力倒鉤

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Manahaken
View Decks with Manahaken
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.