Salto Poderoso Magic 2012 Pacifismo

Anel do Esquecimento Anel do Esquecimento Portuguese

Encantamento, 2W (3)

Quando Anel do Esquecimento entrar no campo de batalha, exile outra permanente alvo que não seja um terreno.

Quando Anel do Esquecimento deixar o campo de batalha, devolva o card exilado ao campo de batalha sob o controle de seu dono.


When Oblivion Ring enters the battlefield, exile another target nonland permanent.

When Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: If Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent forever.
  • 10/1/2007: If there are no nonland permanents on the battlefield other than an Oblivion Ring, and the card it exiled was another Oblivion Ring, casting a third Oblivion Ring will result in an involuntary infinite loop that will end the game in a draw (unless someone chooses to break it by putting another nonland permanent onto the battlefield or destroying one of the Oblivion Rings, for example).
  • 10/1/2008: If the exiled card is an Aura, that card's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything, but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled forever.
  • 7/1/2012: Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
#27 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Portuguese Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
Portuguese Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
Portuguese Fragmentos de Alara (Common)
Portuguese Lorwyn (Common)

English Oblivion Ring
German Vergessenheitsring
French Cercle de l'oubli
Italian Anello dell'Oblio
Spanish Anillo del olvido
Japanese 忘却の輪
Simplified Chinese 遗忘轮
Russian Кольцо Забвения
Traditional Chinese 遺忘輪
Korean 망각륜

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Anel do Esquecimento
View Decks with Anel do Esquecimento
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.