Dragonskull Summit Magic 2013 Evolving Wilds

Drowned Catacomb Drowned Catacomb English

Land

Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 10/1/2009: As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
Printings:
#223 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Rare)
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Rare)

Languages:
German Versunkene Katakomben
French Catacombes noyées
Italian Catacombe Allagate
Spanish Catacumba inundada
Portuguese Catacumba Submersa
Japanese 水没した地下墓地
Simplified Chinese 水没墓穴
Russian Затопленная Катакомба
Traditional Chinese 水沒墓穴
Korean 수몰된 묘지


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Drowned Catacomb
View Decks with Drowned Catacomb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.