Downpour Magic 2013 Essence Scatter

Encrust Encrust English

Enchantment — Aura, 1UU (3)

Enchant artifact or creature

Enchanted permanent doesn't untap during its controller's untap step and its activated abilities can't be activated.

"Barnacles are the sea's final defense."
—Garild, merfolk mage

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: Static and triggered abilities are unaffected by Encrust.
  • 7/18/2014: The permanent can be untapped by other spells and abilities.
  • 6/8/2016: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
Printings:
#49 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

Languages:
German Verkrusten
French Incrustation
Italian Rivestire
Spanish Recubrir
Portuguese Encrustar
Japanese 硬化
Simplified Chinese 硬化外壳
Russian Короста
Traditional Chinese 硬化外殼
Korean 뒤덮기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Encrust
View Decks with Encrust
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.