Sleep Magic 2013 Sphinx of Uthuun

Spelltwine Spelltwine English

Sorcery, 5U (6)

Exile target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard and target instant or sorcery card from an opponent's graveyard. Copy those cards. Cast the copies if able without paying their mana costs. Exile Spelltwine.

Illus. Noah Bradley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: Spelltwine has two targets: the instant or sorcery card in your graveyard and the one in an opponent's graveyard. You can't cast Spelltwine unless you can choose both legal targets.
  • 7/1/2012: If one of Spelltwine's targets is illegal when Spelltwine tries to resolve, you'll still exile and copy the remaining legal target.
  • 7/1/2012: The copies are created in exile and cast from exile. The cards remain exiled.
  • 7/1/2012: You can cast the copies in either order.
  • 7/1/2012: The copy you cast first will already be on the stack when you cast the other copy. If that spell targets a spell, you may choose the first copy as a legal target.
  • 7/1/2012: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 7/1/2012: If the card has X in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
Printings:
#68 (Noah Bradley)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

Languages:
German Zauberwindung
French Entrelacs de sorts
Italian Torcimagia
Spanish Entrelazahechizo
Portuguese Entrelace de Mágicas
Japanese 呪文ねじり
Simplified Chinese 咒语纠结
Russian Переплетение Заклинаний
Traditional Chinese 咒語糾結
Korean 주문 엮기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spelltwine
View Decks with Spelltwine
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.