Millstone Magic 2014 Core Set Ratchet Bomb

Pyromancer's Gauntlet Pyromancer's Gauntlet English

Artifact, 5 (5)

If a red instant or sorcery spell you control or a red planeswalker you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals that much damage plus 2 to that permanent or player instead.

An inferno is just a gesture away.

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Pyromancer's Gauntlet doesn't change the source or recipient of the damage.
  • 7/1/2013: If all damage from a source is prevented (because of Pay No Heed, for example) or if a source would deal 0 damage, the effect of Pyromancer's Gauntlet will not apply as that source is no longer dealing damage.
  • 7/1/2013: If damage is being dealt to multiple players and/or permanents at the same time, the damage being dealt to each one is increased by 2.
Printings:
#214 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Handschuh des Pyromagiers
French Gantelet du pyromancien
Italian Guanto del Piromante
Spanish Guantelete del piromante
Portuguese Manoplas da Piromante
Japanese 紅蓮術士の篭手
Simplified Chinese 烈焰术士护手
Russian Перчатка Пироманта
Traditional Chinese 烈焰術士護手
Korean 화염술사의 손갑옷


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyromancer's Gauntlet
View Decks with Pyromancer's Gauntlet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.