Angelic Wall Magic 2014 Core Set Auramancer

Archangel of Thune Archangel of Thune English

Creature — Angel 3/4, 3WW (5)


Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Even the wicked have nightmares.

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: The ability triggers just once from each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Soulmender or 5 life from Elixir of Immortality.
  • 7/1/2013: A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thune’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 7/1/2013: In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.
#5 (James Ryman)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)

German Erzengel von Thune
French Archange de Thiune
Italian Arcangelo di Thune
Spanish Arcángel de Thune
Portuguese Arcanjo de Thune
Japanese テューンの大天使
Simplified Chinese 图恩大天使
Russian Архангел Туна
Traditional Chinese 圖恩大天使
Korean 쑨의 대천사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archangel of Thune
View Decks with Archangel of Thune
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.