Scrapyard Mongrel Magic 2015 Siege Dragon

Shrapnel Blast Shrapnel Blast English

Instant, 1R (2)

As an additional cost to cast Shrapnel Blast, sacrifice an artifact.

Shrapnel Blast deals 5 damage to target creature or player.

It requires immense pressure to imbue an item with magic. If the spell is broken . . .

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can't cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can't sacrifice additional artifacts.
  • 7/18/2014: Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Printings:
#161 (Hideaki Takamura)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Mirrodin (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Schrapnellexplosion
French Salve d'éclats d'obus
Italian Esplosione a Frammentazione
Spanish Ráfaga de metralla
Portuguese Explosão de Metralha
Japanese 爆片破
Simplified Chinese 碎片冲击
Russian Разрыв Шрапнели
Traditional Chinese 碎片衝擊
Korean 유탄 폭발


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shrapnel Blast
View Decks with Shrapnel Blast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.