Pillar of Light Magic 2015 Raise the Alarm

Preeminent Captain Preeminent Captain English

Creature — Kithkin Soldier 2/2, 2W (3)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever Preeminent Captain attacks, you may put a Soldier creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: You choose what the Soldier you put onto the battlefield is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as Preeminent Captain.
  • 7/18/2014: Any abilities of the Soldier creature card that trigger “Whenever [this creature] attacks” won't trigger because the creature was never declared as an attacking creature.
Printings:
#25 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Morningtide (Rare)

Languages:
German Unübertrefflicher Hauptmann
French Capitaine prééminent
Italian Capitano Preminente
Spanish Capitán preeminente
Portuguese Capitão Preeminente
Japanese 秀でた隊長
Simplified Chinese 杰出队长
Russian Выдающийся Капитан
Traditional Chinese 傑出隊長
Korean 걸출한 대장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Preeminent Captain
View Decks with Preeminent Captain
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.