Forest Magic 2015 Divine Verdict

Aegis Angel Aegis Angel English

Creature — Angel 5/5, 4WW (6)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

When Aegis Angel enters the battlefield, another target permanent gains indestructible for as long as you control Aegis Angel. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Aegis Angel leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it.
  • 9/22/2011: If Aegis Angel and the permanent would be destroyed simultaneously, only Aegis Angel will be destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013: If another player gains control of Aegis Angel, the permanent will no longer have indestructible, even if you regain control of Aegis Angel.
#270 (Aleksi Briclot)

English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Welcome Deck 2016 (Rare)
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

German Behütender Engel
French Ange de l'égide
Italian Angelo dell'Egida
Spanish Ángel de la égida
Portuguese Anjo da Égide
Japanese 神盾の天使
Simplified Chinese 庇护天使
Russian Ангел Эгиды
Traditional Chinese 庇護天使
Korean 보호의 천사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aegis Angel
View Decks with Aegis Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.