Centaur Courser Magic 2015 Terra Stomper

Garruk's Packleader Garruk's Packleader English

Creature — Beast 4/4, 4G (5)

Whenever another creature with power 3 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card.

"He has learned much in his long years. And unlike selfish humans, he's willing to share."
—Garruk Wildspeaker

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If Garruk's Packleader and another creature with power 3 or greater enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, the ability will trigger.
  • 7/1/2012: The ability checks the power of each creature as it enters the battlefield. It will take into account counters the permanent enters the battlefield with and static abilities that affect its power (such as Flinthoof Boar's ability). After the creature is on the battlefield, raising its power with a spell (such as Titanic Growth), an activated ability, or a triggered ability won't cause this ability to retroactively trigger.
  • 7/1/2012: The creature's power is checked only to see if the ability triggers. It doesn't matter what the creature's power is when the ability resolves.
#283 (Nils Hamm)

English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2013 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)

German Garruks Rudelführer
French Chef de meute de Garruk
Italian Capobranco di Garruk
Spanish Líder de manada de Garruk
Portuguese Líder de Matilha de Garruk
Japanese ガラクの群れ率い
Simplified Chinese 贾路的兽群长
Russian Вожак Стаи Гаррука
Traditional Chinese 賈路的獸群長
Korean 개럭의 짐승대장

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Garruk's Packleader
View Decks with Garruk's Packleader
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.