Encrust Magic 2015 Frost Lynx

Ensoul Artifact Ensoul Artifact English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Enchant artifact

Enchanted artifact is a creature with base power and toughness 5/5 in addition to its other types.

Too often, some self-described genius comes up with a "labor-saving device" that ends up creating far more work.

Illus. Jasper Sandner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: The artifact retains any types, subtypes, or supertypes it has. Notably, if an Equipment becomes an artifact creature, it can't be attached to another creature. If it was attached to a creature, it becomes unattached.
  • 7/18/2014: If the artifact was already a creature, its base power and toughness will each become 5. This overwrites any previous effects that set the creature's base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Ensoul Artifact becomes attached to the artifact will overwrite this effect.
  • 7/18/2014: Effects that modify a creature's power and/or toughness, such as the ones created by Titanic Growth or a +/1+1 counter, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch power and toughness.
  • 7/18/2014: The resulting artifact creature will be able to attack on your turn if it's been under your control continuously since the turn began. That is, it doesn't matter how long it's been a creature, just how long it's been on the battlefield.
Printings:
#54 (Jasper Sandner)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Artefaktbeseelung
French Infuser l'âme aux artefacts
Italian Artefatto Vivificato
Spanish Artefacto animado
Portuguese Vivificar Artefato
Japanese アーティファクトの魂込め
Simplified Chinese 神器缄灵
Russian Одушевление Артефакта
Traditional Chinese 神器緘靈
Korean 마법물체 영혼주입


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ensoul Artifact
View Decks with Ensoul Artifact
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.