Black Cat Magic 2015 Carrion Crow

Blood Host Blood Host English

Creature — Vampire 3/3, 3BB (5)

{1}{B}, Sacrifice another creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Blood Host and you gain 2 life.

It would be ill-mannered to decline his invitation. It would be ill-advised to accept it.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: If Blood Host isn't on the battlefield when its ability resolves, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it but you'll still gain 2 life.
Printings:
#87 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Blutgieriger Gastgeber
French Hôte de sang
Italian Anfitrione Sanguinario
Spanish Anfitrión sangriento
Portuguese Anfitrião Sanguinário
Japanese 血の宿主
Simplified Chinese 血宴东主
Russian Кровавый Хозяин
Traditional Chinese 血宴東主
Korean 피의 주인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blood Host
View Decks with Blood Host
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.