Marinera intrépida Magic 2015 Favor divino

Luz devoradora Luz devoradora Spanish

Instantáneo, 1WW (3)

Convocar. (Tus criaturas pueden ayudar a lanzar este hechizo. Cada criatura que gires al lanzar este hechizo cuenta como un pago de {1} o de un maná del color de esa criatura.)

Exilia la criatura atacante o bloqueadora objetivo.

Instant

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature's color.)

Exile target attacking or blocking creature.

"Incluso tu sombra desprende un hedor intolerable".

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: You can tap untapped attacking or blocking creatures you control to help cast Devouring Light. This doesn't remove those creatures from combat.
  • 7/18/2014: The declare blockers step is the last chance to cast Devouring Light before creatures deal their combat damage. However, a creature remains an attacking or blocking creature during the combat damage step and end of combat step. Devouring Light may be cast targeting such a creature during those steps, after the creature has dealt combat damage.
  • 7/18/2014: The rules for convoke have changed slightly since it last appeared in an expansion. Previously, convoke reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under current rules, you tap creatures at the same time you pay the spell's costs. Tapping a creature this way is simply another way to pay.
  • 7/18/2014: Convoke doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 7/18/2014: When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 7/18/2014: Because convoke isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 7/18/2014: Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for {1} or one mana of your choice of any of that creature's colors.
  • 7/18/2014: When using convoke to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell's total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Chord of Calling (a spell with convoke and mana cost {X}{G}{G}{G}) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{G}{G}{G}. If you tap two green creatures and two red creatures, you'll have to pay {1}{G}.
  • 7/18/2014: If a creature you control has a mana ability with {tap} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for convoke.
Printings:
#9 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
Spanish Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
Spanish Rávnica: Ciudad de Gremios (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Devouring Light
German Verzehrendes Licht
French Lumière dévorante
Italian Luce Divoratrice
Portuguese Luz Devoradora
Japanese 貪る光
Simplified Chinese 明光吞噬
Russian Поглощающий Свет
Traditional Chinese 明光吞噬
Korean 집어삼키는 빛


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Luz devoradora
View Decks with Luz devoradora
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.