Foe-Razer Regent Media Inserts Alhammarret, High Arbiter

Relic Seeker Relic Seeker English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/2, 1W (2)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

When Relic Seeker becomes renowned, you may search your library for an Equipment card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.

Buy-A-Box Promo (Magic Origins)

#123 (Deruchenko Alexander)

English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Reliquiensucher
French Chercheur de reliques
Italian Cercatore di Reliquie
Spanish Buscador de reliquias
Portuguese Buscador de Relíquias
Japanese 秘宝の探求者
Simplified Chinese 遗宝探寻客
Russian Охотник за Реликвиями
Traditional Chinese 遺寶探尋客
Korean 유물 사냥꾼

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Relic Seeker
View Decks with Relic Seeker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.