Ratchet Bomb Media Inserts Ogre Battledriver

Bonescythe Sliver Bonescythe Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 2/2, 3W (4)

Sliver creatures you control have double strike. (They deal both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

"Their appendages are sharper than our swords and quicker than our bows."—Hastric, Thunian scout

Illus. Brad Rigney

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Bonescythe Sliver leaves the battlefield after other Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they still have double strike for some other reason).
  • 7/1/2013: If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.

Duels of the Planeswalkers

#68 (Brad Rigney)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Knochensensenremasuri
French Slivoïde ossefaux
Italian Tramutante Ossafalce
Spanish Fragmentado guadaña ósea
Portuguese Fractius Ossos-de-foice
Japanese 骨鎌スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 骨镰裂片妖
Russian Серпорукая Щепка
Traditional Chinese 骨鐮裂片妖
Korean 칼날뼈 슬리버

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bonescythe Sliver
View Decks with Bonescythe Sliver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.