Distant Memories Mirrodin Besieged Mirran Spy

Fuel for the Cause Fuel for the Cause English

Instant, 2UU (4)

Counter target spell, then proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

"Your ideas will be discarded and your will repurposed."

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You must be able to target another spell in order to cast Fuel for the Cause. You can’t just cast it in order to proliferate, and it can’t target itself.
  • 6/1/2011: If the spell is an illegal target when Fuel for the Cause tries to resolve, it will be countered. You won’t proliferate.
Printings:
#25 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Common)

Languages:
German Zündstoff für die Sache
French Nourrir la cause
Italian Alimentare la Causa
Spanish Combustible para la causa
Portuguese Alimentar a Causa
Japanese 目的のための燃料
Simplified Chinese 大业驱力
Russian Продвижение Дела
Traditional Chinese 大業驅力


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fuel for the Cause
View Decks with Fuel for the Cause
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.