Mishra's Factory MTGO Masters Edition Thawing Glaciers

Rainbow Vale Rainbow Vale English

Land

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. An opponent gains control of Rainbow Vale at the beginning of the next end step.

In the feudal days of Icatia, finding the Rainbow Vale was often the goal of knights' quests.

Illus. Kaja Foglio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Only changes controller at the end of a turn in which it was tapped for mana. It does not change controller if it is not tapped for mana.
  • 10/4/2004: Stays in the same tapped/untapped state it is in when it switches controllers.
  • 9/16/2007: If control of Rainbow Vale has somehow changed before the “at end of turn” ability resolves, the player who activated the mana ability (not the current controller of Rainbow Vale) chooses one of his or her opponents to gain control of it.
  • 9/16/2007: If Rainbow Vale's ability is activated during an End step, its “at the beginning of the end step” trigger won't trigger until the End step of the next turn. If its ability is activated again during that turn, its “at the beginning of the end step” ability will trigger twice at the End step of that turn.
  • 9/16/2007: If more than one player manages to tap it for mana in a given turn, then two control-change abilities will trigger at end of the turn. These abilities resolve using the standard order for such things, so the active player's triggers are put on the stack first, then the opponents'.
  • 9/16/2007: The opponent is chosen when the “at end of turn” triggered ability resolves.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#179 (Kaja Foglio)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rainbow Vale
View Decks with Rainbow Vale
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.