Stasis Snare Magic Game Day Cards Immolating Glare

Radiant Flames Radiant Flames English

Sorcery, 2R (3)

Converge — Radiant Flames deals X damage to each creature, where X is the number of colors of mana spent to cast Radiant Flames.

The fires of Zendikar are always hungry, and there is much on which they can feed.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: The maximum number of colors of mana you can spend to cast a spell is five. Colorless is not a color. Note that the cost of a spell with converge may limit how many colors of mana you can spend.
  • 8/25/2015: Unless a spell or ability allows you to, you can't choose to pay more mana for a spell with a converge ability just to spend more colors of mana. Likewise, if a spell or ability reduces the amount of mana it costs you to cast a spell with converge, you can't ignore that cost reduction in order to spend more colors of mana.
  • 8/25/2015: If there are any alternative or additional costs to cast a spell with a converge ability, the mana spent to pay those costs will count. For example, if an effect makes sorcery spells cost {1} more to cast, you could pay {W}{U}{B}{R} to cast Radiant Flames and deal 4 damage to each creature.
  • 8/25/2015: If you cast a spell with converge without spending any mana to cast it (perhaps because an effect allowed you to cast it without paying its mana cost), then the number of colors spent to cast it will be zero.
  • 8/25/2015: If a spell with a converge ability is copied, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the number of colors of mana spent to cast the spell will be zero. The number of colors spent to cast the original spell is not copied.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#48 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Strahlende Flammen
French Flammes radieuses
Italian Fiamme Raggianti
Spanish Llamas radiantes
Portuguese Chamas Radiantes
Japanese 光輝の炎
Simplified Chinese 辉光火焰
Russian Лучистое Пламя
Traditional Chinese 輝光火焰
Korean 빛나는 불꽃


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Radiant Flames
View Decks with Radiant Flames
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.