Catodion Mirrodin Esfera cromática

Cáliz del vacío Cáliz del vacío Spanish

Artefacto, XX

El Cáliz del vacío entra en juego con X contadores de carga sobre él.

Siempre que un jugador juegue un hechizo con coste de maná convertido igual al número de contadores de carga sobre el Cáliz del vacío, contrarresta ese hechizo.


Chalice of the Void enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.

Whenever a player casts a spell with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void, counter that spell.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/16/2018: A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void.
  • 3/16/2018: The number of counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won't change whether the ability counters the spell.
  • 3/16/2018: If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a converted mana cost of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph's alternative cost.
  • 3/16/2018: Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can't trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
#150 (Mark Zug)

Spanish Mirrodin (Rare)

English Chalice of the Void
German Kelch der Leere
French Calice du vide
Italian Calice del Nulla
Portuguese Cálice do Vácuo
Japanese 虚空の杯
Simplified Chinese 虚空圣杯

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cáliz del vacío
View Decks with Cáliz del vacío
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.