Deathbringer Regent Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties Blight Herder

Mizzium Meddler Mizzium Meddler English

Creature — Vedalken Wizard 1/4, 2U (3)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

When Mizzium Meddler enters the battlefield, you may change a target of target spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler.

Energy surges in Izzet labs are opportunities for experimentation.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If changing one target of a spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.
  • 6/22/2015: If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which target you're changing to Mizzium Meddler as Mizium Meddler's ability resolves.
  • 6/22/2015: The target of the spell or ability won't change unless Mizzium Meddler fulfills all the targeting criteria. If a spell or ability has multiple targets, such as Send to Sleep, you can change only one of the targets to Mizzium Meddler.
  • 6/22/2015: If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can't change the number of targets.
  • 6/22/2015: If Mizzium Meddler leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.
  • 6/22/2015: Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability can target a spell or ability even if Mizzium Meddler wouldn't be a legal target for that spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.
  • 6/22/2015: If Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability targets a spell or ability with no targets, nothing happens.
Comment:

Magic Origins

Printings:
#32 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties (Special)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Mizzium-Herumpfuscher
French Factotum manipulateur de mizzium
Italian Manipolatore di Mizzium
Spanish Entrometido de mízzium
Portuguese Experimentador de Mizzium
Japanese ミジウムの干渉者
Simplified Chinese 米捷干涉师
Russian Миззиевый Сумасброд
Traditional Chinese 米捷干涉師
Korean 미지움 참견꾼


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mizzium Meddler
View Decks with Mizzium Meddler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.