Azorius Chancery Modern Masters 2015 Edition Boros Garrison

Blinkmoth Nexus Blinkmoth Nexus English


{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{1}: Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. It's still a land.

{1}, {T}: Target Blinkmoth creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Blinkmoth Nexus gains the creature type “Blinkmoth” when it becomes a creature. This means that it ends up with three types (land, artifact, and creature), plus one creature subtype (Blinkmoth).
  • 12/1/2004: The “target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1” ability can target any creature with the creature type Blinkmoth.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
#236 (Sam Burley)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Rare)
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English World Championship Decks (Special)

German Blinkmotten-Nexus
French Nexus des scintimites
Italian Nexus dei Lampidotteri
Spanish Nexo de polillas titilantes
Portuguese Nexo de Mosco-lumes
Japanese ちらつき蛾の生息地
Simplified Chinese 光蛾连结点

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blinkmoth Nexus
View Decks with Blinkmoth Nexus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.