Falkenrath Aristocrat Modern Masters 2017 Edition Ghor-Clan Rampager

Fiery Justice Fiery Justice English

Sorcery, WRG (3)

Fiery Justice deals 5 damage divided as you choose among any number of targets. Target opponent gains 5 life.

When the rebels couldn't breach the castle to kill Lalor the Obstinate, they tried a more internal approach to depose the pretender king.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: You choose how many targets Fiery Justice has and how the damage is divided as you cast it. Each target for its damage-dealing effect must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 3/14/2017: If some (but not all) of the targets become illegal, the original division of damage still applies, but no damage is dealt to illegal targets. If all targets become illegal, including the target opponent for the life-gaining effect, Fiery Justice doesn't resolve. If each target for the damage-dealing effect becomes illegal while the target for the life-gaining effect remains legal, that player gains 5 life even though no damage is dealt.
  • 3/14/2017: The target opponent for the life-gaining effect may also be a target for the damage-dealing effect. If this happens and the damage brings that player's life total to 0 or less, the life-gaining effect will raise their life total above 0 again before the player would lose the game.
Printings:
#164 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Ice Age (Rare)

Languages:
German Feurige Gerechtigkeit
French Justice ardente
Italian Giustizia Fiammeggiante
Spanish Justicia ígnea
Portuguese Justiça Flamejante
Japanese 焦熱の裁き
Simplified Chinese 火热正义
Russian Огненное Правосудие


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fiery Justice
View Decks with Fiery Justice
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.