Forbid Amonkhet Invocations Opposition

Omniscience Omniscience English

Enchantment, 7UUU (10)

You may cast spells from your hand without paying their mana costs.

Illus. Josh Hass

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2018: You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of each spell you cast.
  • 7/13/2018: If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card.
  • 7/13/2018: If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 7/13/2018: Once you cast Omniscience, if it's your turn, you'll have priority immediately after it resolves. You can cast another spell before any player can attempt to remove Omniscience with spells or abilities.
#34 (Josh Hass)

English Core Set 2019 (Mythic Rare)
English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)

German Allwissenheit
French Omniscience
Italian Onniscienza
Spanish Omnisciencia
Portuguese Onisciência
Japanese 全知
Simplified Chinese 全知全能
Russian Всеведение
Traditional Chinese 全知全能
Korean 전지전능함

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Omniscience
View Decks with Omniscience
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.