Bosk Banneret Morningtide Chameleon Colossus

Bramblewood Paragon Bramblewood Paragon English

Creature — Elf Warrior 2/2, 1G (2)

Each other Warrior creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has trample.

Those who seek to escape her blades succeed only in dying on their stomachs.

Illus. Jim Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: If a Warrior would normally enter the battlefield with a certain number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters plus one on it instead. If a Warrior would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it instead.
  • 4/1/2008: The creature gets the counter if it would enter the battlefield under your control. It doesn't matter who owns the creature or what zone it enters the battlefield from (such as your opponent's graveyard, for example).
  • 4/1/2008: The effects from more than one Bramblewood Paragon are cumulative. That is, if you have more than one Bramblewood Paragon on the battlefield, Warrior creatures you control enter the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on them.
  • 4/1/2008: If Bramblewood Paragon enters the battlefield at the same time as another Warrior (due to Living End, for example), that creature doesn't get a +1/+1 counter.
#115 (Jim Murray)

English Morningtide (Uncommon)
English Champs (Special)

German Brombeerholz-Vorbild
French Parangon de boisronce
Italian Esemplare di Boscodirovo
Spanish Ejemplar de Maderazarza
Portuguese Paradigma da Floresta de Arbustos
Japanese 茨森の模範
Simplified Chinese 竹林美范
Russian Эталон Брамблвуда
Traditional Chinese 竹林美範

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bramblewood Paragon
View Decks with Bramblewood Paragon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.