Wolf-Skull Shaman Morningtide Diviner's Wand

Cloak and Dagger Cloak and Dagger English

Tribal Artifact — Rogue Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Whenever a Rogue creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Cloak and Dagger to it.

Equip {3}

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: Each of these Equipment has two subtypes listed on its type line. The first one is a creature type, which in this case is also a subtype of tribal. The second one is Equipment, which is a subtype of artifact.
  • 4/1/2008: Each of these Equipment has a triggered ability that says “Whenever a [creature type] creature enters the battlefield, you may attach [this Equipment] to it.” This triggers whenever any creature of the specified creature type enters the battlefield, no matter who controls it. You may attach your Equipment to another player's creature this way, even though you can't do so with the equip ability.
  • 4/1/2008: If you attach an Equipment you control to another player's creature, you retain control of the Equipment, but you don't control the creature. Only you can activate the Equipment's equip ability, and if the Equipment's ability triggers again, you choose whether to move the Equipment. Only the creature's controller can activate any activated abilities the Equipment grants to the creature, and “you” in any abilities granted to the creature refers to that player.
Printings:
#141 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dolch und Mantel
French La cape et la dague
Italian Cappa e Spada
Spanish Manto y daga
Portuguese Manto e Adaga
Japanese 外套と短剣
Simplified Chinese 斗篷与短刀
Russian Плащ и Кинжал
Traditional Chinese 斗篷與短刀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cloak and Dagger
View Decks with Cloak and Dagger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.