Negate Morningtide Notorious Throng

Nevermaker Nevermaker English

Creature — Elemental 2/3, 3U (4)


When Nevermaker leaves the battlefield, put target nonland permanent on top of its owner's library.

Evoke {3}{U} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Illus. Chuck Lukacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: Evoke doesn't change the timing of when you can cast the creature that has it. If you could cast that creature spell only when you could cast a sorcery, the same is true for cast it with evoke.
  • 4/1/2008: If a creature spell cast with evoke changes controllers before it enters the battlefield, it will still be sacrificed when it enters the battlefield. Similarly, if a creature cast with evoke changes controllers after it enters the battlefield but before its sacrifice ability resolves, it will still be sacrificed. In both cases, the controller of the creature at the time it left the battlefield will control its leaves-the-battlefield ability.
  • 4/1/2008: When you cast a spell by paying its evoke cost, its mana cost doesn't change. You just pay the evoke cost instead.
  • 4/1/2008: Effects that cause you to pay more or less to cast a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its evoke cost, too. That's because they affect the total cost of the spell, not its mana cost.
  • 4/1/2008: Whether evoke's sacrifice ability triggers when the creature enters the battlefield depends on whether the spell's controller chose to pay the evoke cost, not whether he or she actually paid it (if it was reduced or otherwise altered by another ability, for example).
  • 4/1/2008: If you're casting a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can't use its evoke ability.
#44 (Chuck Lukacs)

English Morningtide (Uncommon)

German Wegmacher
French Fabronques
Italian Cessavite
Spanish Creador de nada
Portuguese Inexistidor
Japanese 無し生み
Simplified Chinese 返虚灵
Russian Творец Небытия
Traditional Chinese 返虛靈

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nevermaker
View Decks with Nevermaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.