Wandering Eye Nemesis Battlefield Percher

Ascendant Evincar Ascendant Evincar English

Legendary Creature — Vampire 3/3, 4BB (6)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

Other black creatures get +1/+1.

Nonblack creatures get -1/-1.

"Things are going to change around here."

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2007: If Ascendant Evincar stops being black, it gives itself -1/-1.
#51 (Mark Zug)

English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Rare)
English Planechase (Rare)
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Nemesis (Rare)

German Aufsteigender Evincar
French Incarmal en devenir
Italian Evincaro Dominante
Spanish Évincar predominante
Portuguese Evincar Ascendente
Japanese 隆盛なるエヴィンカー
Simplified Chinese 天威大魔将
Russian Правящий Эвинкар
Traditional Chinese 天威大魔將

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ascendant Evincar
View Decks with Ascendant Evincar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.