Maul Splicer New Phyrexia Mutagenic Growth

Melira, Sylvok Outcast Melira, Sylvok Outcast English

Legendary Creature — Human Scout 2/2, 1G (2)

You can't get poison counters.

Creatures you control can't have -1/-1 counters put on them.

Creatures your opponents control lose infect.

Once a pariah, now Mirrodin's greatest hope.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Melira doesn’t remove any poison counters you already have or any -1/-1 counters already on creatures you control.
  • 6/1/2011: Damage dealt to planeswalkers you control causes loyalty counters to be removed from them, regardless of whether Melira is on the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2011: If a creature with infect enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control after Melira enters the battlefield, that creature loses infect.
  • 6/1/2011: It’s possible for a creature an opponent controls to gain infect after Melira enters the battlefield. For example, your opponent could cast Glistening Oil on a creature, and then Melira’s ability and Glistening Oil’s ability would be applied in timestamp order, with the most recent effect winning. The damage dealt to you by such a creature won’t result in you losing life (because the creature has infect) or in you getting poison counters (because Melira stops them). Similarly, damage dealt to a creature you control by such a creature won’t result in damage being marked on the creature or in -1/-1 counters. However, abilities that check whether damage was dealt (such as lifelink or Whispering Specter’s triggered ability) will still see that damage.
#115 (Min Yum)

English New Phyrexia (Rare)

German Melira, Sylvok-Ausgestoßene
French Melira, proscrite sylvoke
Italian Melira, Reietta Sylvok
Spanish Melira, paria sylvok
Portuguese Melira, Pária Silvoque
Japanese シルヴォクののけ者、メリーラ
Simplified Chinese 希沃克黜人梅梨莱
Russian Мелира, Сильвокская Изгнанница
Traditional Chinese 希沃克黜人梅梨萊

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Melira, Sylvok Outcast
View Decks with Melira, Sylvok Outcast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.