Pyromancer's Assault Oath of the Gatewatch Sparkmage's Gambit

Reckless Bushwhacker Reckless Bushwhacker English

Creature — Goblin Warrior Ally 2/1, 2R (3)

Surge {1}{R} (You may cast this spell for its surge cost if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn.)

Haste

When Reckless Bushwhacker enters the battlefield, if its surge cost was paid, other creatures you control get +1/+0 and gain haste until end of turn.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 1/22/2016: The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that's resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that's still on the stack.
  • 1/22/2016: If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 1/22/2016: Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn't change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
Printings:
#116 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verwegener Buschguerillero
French Guérillero téméraire
Italian Aggressore Temerario
Spanish Guerrillero temerario
Portuguese Guerrilheiro Imprudente
Japanese 無謀な奇襲隊
Simplified Chinese 鲁莽开路兵
Russian Безрассудный Партизан
Traditional Chinese 魯莽開路兵
Korean 무모한 매복꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reckless Bushwhacker
View Decks with Reckless Bushwhacker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.