Crumbling Vestige Oath of the Gatewatch Holdout Settlement

Hissing Quagmire Hissing Quagmire English

Land

Hissing Quagmire enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {B} or {G} to your mana pool.

{1}{B}{G}: Hissing Quagmire becomes a 2/2 black and green Elemental creature with deathtouch until end of turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can't attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature nor when it entered the battlefield.
  • 1/22/2016: This land is colorless until the last ability gives it colors.
  • 1/22/2016: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
  • 1/22/2016: An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature's power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (for example, if it was the target of a spell with awaken), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modify its power or toughness will continue to apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness. For example, if Hissing Quagmire has been made a 0/0 creature with three +1/+1 counters on it, activating its last ability will turn it into a 5/5 creature that's still a land.
Printings:
#171 (Cliff Childs)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Rare)

Languages:
German Fauchender Pfuhl
French Bourbiers sifflants
Italian Pantano Sibilante
Spanish Cenagal siseante
Portuguese Pântano Sibilante
Japanese 風切る泥沼
Simplified Chinese 嘶响湿沼
Russian Шипящая Трясина
Traditional Chinese 嘶響濕沼
Korean 쉭쉭거리는 수렁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hissing Quagmire
View Decks with Hissing Quagmire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.