Iona's Blessing Oath of the Gatewatch Kor Scythemaster

Isolation Zone Isolation Zone English

Enchantment, 2WW (4)

When Isolation Zone enters the battlefield, exile target creature or enchantment an opponent controls until Isolation Zone leaves the battlefield. (That permanent returns under its owner's control.)

When properly aligned, hedrons become powerful tools of binding.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: If Isolation Zone leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature or enchantment won't be exiled.
  • 1/22/2016: Auras attached to the exiled creature or enchantment will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 1/22/2016: If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
  • 1/22/2016: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Isolation Zone leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 1/22/2016: In a multiplayer game, if Isolation Zone's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#22 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Common)

Languages:
German Isolationszone
French Zone d'isolation
Italian Zona d'Isolamento
Spanish Zona de aislamiento
Portuguese Zona de Isolamento
Japanese 孤立領域
Simplified Chinese 隔离区
Russian Область Изоляции
Traditional Chinese 隔離區
Korean 고립 지대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Isolation Zone
View Decks with Isolation Zone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.