Ancestor's Prophet Onslaught Aura Extraction

Astral Slide Astral Slide English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may exile target creature. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

"The hum of the universe is never off-key."
—Mystic elder

Illus. Ron Spears

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If a player cycles a card during the end step, the creature that is exiled won't come back until the end of the next turn.
  • 8/1/2008: If a face-down card is exiled, it turns face-up and remains face-up when it returns to the battlefield. This does not trigger any abilities that would trigger on it being turned face-up.
#4 (Ron Spears)

English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Onslaught (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

German Astralrutsche
French Glissement astral
Italian Frana Astrale
Spanish Deslizamiento astral
Portuguese Deslizamento Astral

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Astral Slide
View Decks with Astral Slide
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.