Backslide Onslaught Callous Oppressor

Blatant Thievery Blatant Thievery English

Sorcery, 4UUU (7)

For each opponent, gain control of target permanent that player controls.

"I'll leave subtlety to the rich."

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If a permanent changes controller after being targeted but before this spell resolves, you won't gain control of that permanent.
  • 10/4/2004: You gain control of only one permanent from each player.
#71 (Ron Spencer)

English Explorers of Ixalan (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Onslaught (Rare)

German Offenkundiger Diebstahl
French Vol éhonté
Italian Furto Sfacciato
Spanish Robo descarado
Portuguese Furto Espalhafatoso
Japanese 露骨な窃盗
Simplified Chinese 公然剽窃

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blatant Thievery
View Decks with Blatant Thievery
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.