Weight of the Underworld Magic Origins Acolyte of the Inferno

Abbot of Keral Keep Abbot of Keral Keep English

Creature — Human Monk 2/1, 1R (2)

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

When Abbot of Keral Keep enters the battlefield, exile the top card of your library. Until end of turn, you may play that card.

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The card exiled by Abbot of Keral Keep's ability is exiled face up.
  • 6/22/2015: You may play that card that turn even if Abbot of Keral Keep is no longer on the battlefield or under your control.
  • 6/22/2015: Playing the card exiled with Abbot of Keral Keep's ability follows the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card by paying its mana cost only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 6/22/2015: Unless an effect allows you to play additional lands that turn, you can play a land card exiled with Abbot of Keral Keep's ability only if you haven't played a land yet that turn.
  • 6/22/2015: If you don't play the card, it will remain exiled.
  • 6/22/2015: Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 6/22/2015: Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
Printings:
#127 (Deruchenko Alexander)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Abt des Keralberg-Klosters
French Abbé de la Forteresse de Keral
Italian Abate del Torrione Keral
Spanish Abad de la Fortaleza Keral
Portuguese Abade da Fortaleza Keral
Japanese ケラル砦の修道院長
Simplified Chinese 科瑞尔要塞僧长
Russian Аббат Крепости Керал
Traditional Chinese 科瑞爾要塞僧長
Korean 케랄 요새 수도원장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Abbot of Keral Keep
View Decks with Abbot of Keral Keep
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.