Chandra's Fury Magic Origins Cobblebrute

Chandra's Ignition Chandra's Ignition English

Sorcery, 3RR (5)

Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to each other creature and each opponent.

In the moment before her execution, she realized what it meant to be a pyromancer, to be alive, to be Chandra.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The creature is the source of the damage, not Chandra's Ignition. For example, Chandra's Ignition can have a white creature deal damage to a creature with protection from red.
  • 6/22/2015: Use the power of the target creature as Chandra's Ignition resolves to determine how much damage it deals to each other creature and each opponent.
  • 6/22/2015: If the creature becomes an illegal target by the time Chandra's Ignition tries to resolve (perhaps because another player controls it or it's left the battlefield), Chandra's Ignition will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt.
#137 (Eric Deschamps)

English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Chandras Entflammen
French Embrasement de Chandra
Italian Scintilla di Chandra
Spanish Ignición de Chandra
Portuguese Combustão de Chandra
Japanese チャンドラの灯の目覚め
Simplified Chinese 茜卓扬焰
Russian Воспламенение Чандры
Traditional Chinese 茜卓揚焰
Korean 찬드라의 점화

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chandra's Ignition
View Decks with Chandra's Ignition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.