Embermaw Hellion Magic Origins Exquisite Firecraft

Enthralling Victor Enthralling Victor English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2, 3R (4)

When Enthralling Victor enters the battlefield, gain control of target creature an opponent controls with power 2 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. (It can attack and {T} this turn.)

If you stare at the sun for too long, you'll lose your ability to see clearly.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Once Enthralling Victor's ability resolves and you gain control of a creature, raising its power above 2 won't cause you to lose control of it. Similarly, it doesn't matter if Enthralling Victor leaves the battlefield or you lose control of Enthralling Victor. You'll keep control of the creature that was the target of the ability until the end of the turn.
  • 6/22/2015: Enthralling Victor's ability can target a creature that's already untapped. You'll still gain control of it and it will gain haste.
Printings:
#142 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mitreißender Sieger
French Vainqueur charismatique
Italian Vincitore Affascinante
Spanish Vencedor seductor
Portuguese Campeão Hipnotizante
Japanese 心酔させる勝者
Simplified Chinese 威服英豪
Russian Порабощающий Завоеватель
Traditional Chinese 威服英豪
Korean 마음을 사로잡는 승자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Enthralling Victor
View Decks with Enthralling Victor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.