Ghirapur Gearcrafter Magic Origins Goblin Piledriver

Goblin Glory Chaser Goblin Glory Chaser English

Creature — Goblin Warrior 1/1, R (1)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

As long as Goblin Glory Chaser is renowned, it has menace. (It can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: Once an attacking creature with menace is legally blocked by two or more creatures, removing one or more of those blockers from combat won't change or undo that block.
#150 (Greg Staples)

English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

German Goblin-Ruhmjäger
French Gobelin chasse-gloire
Italian Cercatore di Gloria Goblin
Spanish Buscador de gloria trasgo
Portuguese Goblin Buscador de Glória
Japanese ゴブリンの栄光追い
Simplified Chinese 逐耀鬼怪
Russian Гоблинский Охотник за Славой
Traditional Chinese 逐耀鬼怪
Korean 영광을 추구하는 고블린

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Goblin Glory Chaser
View Decks with Goblin Glory Chaser
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.