Lightning Javelin Magic Origins Magmatic Insight

Mage-Ring Bully Mage-Ring Bully English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1R (2)

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Mage-Ring Bully attacks each combat if able.

"Don't be rude, Beleren. We just want to enjoy the view with you."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If, during its controller's declare attackers step, Mage-Ring Bully is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then Mage-Ring Bully doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn't, Mage-Ring Bully doesn't have to attack.
  • 6/22/2015: Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 6/22/2015: Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
Printings:
#154 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Magierring-Raufbold
French Bravache des Anneaux du Mage
Italian Bullo dell'Anello Magico
Spanish Matón del anillo mágico
Portuguese Rufião do Anel de Mago
Japanese 魔道士輪の暴漢
Simplified Chinese 法师环塔恶霸
Russian Громила с Магического Кольца
Traditional Chinese 法師環塔惡霸
Korean 마도사 고리 깡패


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mage-Ring Bully
View Decks with Mage-Ring Bully
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.