Prickleboar Magic Origins Scab-Clan Berserker

Ravaging Blaze Ravaging Blaze English

Instant, XRR (2)

Ravaging Blaze deals X damage to target creature.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, Ravaging Blaze also deals X damage to that creature's controller.

In time, not even the fire monks could keep up with Chandra.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Ravaging Blaze targets only the creature. It doesn't target any player, even if the spell mastery ability applies.
  • 6/22/2015: If the creature becomes an illegal target by the time Ravaging Blaze tries to resolve, Ravaging Blaze will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to the creature or its controller.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won't count because it's still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#159 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verheerende Flammen
French Brasier dévastateur
Italian Fiammata Devastante
Spanish Llamarada salvaje
Portuguese Incêndio Furioso
Japanese 残虐無道の猛火
Simplified Chinese 肆虐火光
Russian Яростная Вспышка
Traditional Chinese 肆虐火光
Korean 유린하는 불꽃


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ravaging Blaze
View Decks with Ravaging Blaze
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.