Grasp of the Hieromancer Magic Origins Healing Hands

Hallowed Moonlight Hallowed Moonlight English

Instant, 1W (2)

Until end of turn, if a creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

Draw a card.

Creatures of darkness instinctively hide from the light.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: After Hallowed Moonlight resolves, if a creature token would be put onto the battlefield, it's put into exile instead and then ceases to exist. Creature tokens are never cast, even if the spell that created them was.
  • 6/22/2015: Hallowed Moonlight won't affect any creature that was cast, no matter which zone it was cast from and whether or not its mana cost was paid.
Printings:
#16 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Geheiligtes Mondlicht
French Clair de lune sacré
Italian Chiaro di Luna Consacrato
Spanish Luz de luna consagrada
Portuguese Luar Consagrado
Japanese 神聖なる月光
Simplified Chinese 圣洁月光
Russian Священный Свет Луны
Traditional Chinese 聖潔月光
Korean 신성한 달빛


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hallowed Moonlight
View Decks with Hallowed Moonlight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.