Honored Hierarch Magic Origins Leaf Gilder

Joraga Invocation Joraga Invocation English

Sorcery, 4GG (6)

Each creature you control gets +3/+3 until end of turn and must be blocked this turn if able.

"A single tree does not a forest make. We are stronger when we stand together."—Numa, Joraga chieftain

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If multiple attacking creatures must be blocked if able, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to each of them if possible. For example, if two such creatures were attacking and there were two potential blockers, they couldn't both be assigned to block the same attacker.
  • 6/22/2015: Joraga Invocation doesn't force any specific creature to block any specific attacking creature. The defending player still chooses how creatures he or she controls block.
Printings:
#183 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Joraga-Anrufung
French Invocation de Joraga
Italian Invocazione Joraga
Spanish Invocación joraga
Portuguese Invocação de Joraga
Japanese ジョラーガの祈祷
Simplified Chinese 玖瑞加祝愿
Russian Джорагский Призыв
Traditional Chinese 玖瑞加祝願
Korean 조라가 기원술


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Joraga Invocation
View Decks with Joraga Invocation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.