Reclaim Magic Origins Skysnare Spider

Rhox Maulers Rhox Maulers English

Creature — Rhino Soldier 4/4, 4G (5)

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to defending player or planeswalker while attacking.)

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
Printings:
#196 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Rhox-Malmer
French Meurtrisseurs rhox
Italian Picchiatori Rhox
Spanish Laceradores rhox
Portuguese Esmagadores Rhox
Japanese ロウクスのやっかいもの
Simplified Chinese 罗克虐杀兵
Russian Роксы-Крушители
Traditional Chinese 羅克虐殺兵
Korean 록스 망치전사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rhox Maulers
View Decks with Rhox Maulers
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.