Hixus, Prison Warden Magic Origins Knight of the White Orchid

Knight of the Pilgrim's Road Knight of the Pilgrim's Road English

Creature — Human Knight 3/2, 2W (3)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

"To be a knight, Gideon, is to be the shield for the meek against the cruel."

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
Printings:
#20 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Ritterin des Pilgerwegs
French Chevalière de la Route du Pèlerin
Italian Cavaliera della Via del Pellegrino
Spanish Caballero del Sendero del Peregrino
Portuguese Cavaleiro da Estrada dos Peregrinos
Japanese 巡礼者の道の騎士
Simplified Chinese 朝圣路骑士
Russian Рыцарь Тракта Пилигримов
Traditional Chinese 朝聖路騎士
Korean 순례자의 길의 기사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Knight of the Pilgrim's Road
View Decks with Knight of the Pilgrim's Road
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.