Titanic Growth Magic Origins Valeron Wardens

Undercity Troll Undercity Troll English

Creature — Troll 2/2, 1G (2)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

{2}{G}: Regenerate Undercity Troll. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
Printings:
#202 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Unterstadttroll
French Troll de la Citerraine
Italian Troll della Città Sepolta
Spanish Trol de la Subciudad
Portuguese Trol do Submundo
Japanese 地底街のトロール
Simplified Chinese 地底城巨魔
Russian Тролль из Подземного Города
Traditional Chinese 地底城巨魔
Korean 지하 도시 트롤


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Undercity Troll
View Decks with Undercity Troll
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.